Site Groups allow site admins to define and edit site-wide groups of users. Site groups have no default permissions but are visible to every project and may be assigned project-level permissions as a group.

The server has built-in site groups described here: Global Groups.

Create a Site Group and Manage Membership

View current site groups by selecting Admin > Site > Site Groups:

Create a new group. Enter the name of the new group, then click the Create new group button. You may add users or groups and define permissions, then click Done.

Manage a group. Users can also be added and deleted from a group by clicking on the group name to view a pop-up dialog box.

  • Add a single user or group using the pulldown at the top right.
  • Remove a user from the group by clicking the [remove] button.
  • View an individual's permissions via the [permissions] link next to his/her email address.
  • Manage permissions for the group as a whole by clicking the Permissions > link at the top of the pop-up dialog box.
  • The Manage Groups > link allows you to add or remove users in bulk as well as send a customized notification message to newly added users.

Grant Project-Level Permissions to a Site Group

To set project-level permissions to Site Groups (including the built-in groups Guests and All site users), select Admin > Folder > Permissions from the project or folder. See Configure Permissions for more information.

discussion

Discussion

Search 

Pages 

previousnext
 
expand all collapse all